Mahmoud Al-Khatib is the official president of Al-Ahly Club of Egypt for the second time


T + NS – normal size

The Judicial Committee supervising the elections of the Egyptian Al-Ahly Club announced that Mahmoud Al-Khatib’s list won the elections for the next 4 years.

The members of the council are as follows:

Mahmoud Al-Khatib, president of the club.

Ameri Farouk as Vice President.

Khaled Murtaja, Treasurer.

The above-age membership included: Tariq Kandil, Muhammad Al-Damaty, Muhannad Magdy, Muhammad Seraj Al-Din, Muhammad Shawqi, Muhammad Al-Ghazawi, and Hussam Ghaly.

As for the underage membership, it included: Muhammad Al-Jarhi and Mai Atef.

22085 members participated in the electoral process of Al-Ahly Club, yesterday, Friday, at the club’s headquarters on the island.

The judicial committee supervising the Al-Ahly elections began counting the votes of the club’s general assembly, at eight in the evening, after the electoral camp was evacuated from the media.

And he ran for 21 candidates in the Al-Ahly elections, including two for the presidential seat, Mahmoud Al-Khatib, the current club president, and the candidate for the same seat, Khaled Suleiman. There was no candidate for the vice-president’s seat except Al-Amri Farouk, who currently holds the same position.

The conflict over the position of the fund’s secretariat intensified between the duo, Khaled Murtaji, a current member of the club’s board of directors, and Khaled Al-Dardali, who decided to re-run as an independent candidate for the same seat after leaving Mahmoud Al-Khatib’s list.

The over-age membership included 11 candidates, who are Tariq Kandil, Muhammad al-Damati, Mohandi Magdy, Muhammad Seraj al-Din, Muhammad Shawqi, Muhammad al-Ghazawi, Hussam Ghaly and Khaled Abd al-Qader, who are from Mahmoud al-Khatib’s list, along with Manar Saeed, Ahmed Nabil and Muhammad Ahmad. As for the under-age membership, it included Muhammad al-Jarhi and May Atef from Al-Khatib’s list, on the other hand, Muhammad Raafat, Omar Rabie Yassin and Abdullah Zia are running as independents.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here