FIFA nominates Mahrez’s historic goal to win Puskas Award


  Mahrez, the star of the Algerian national team (Guseppe Casci/AFP)</p><div><p dir="RTL" style="text-align:right; margin-bottom:13px">The International Football Association Board announced, on Monday, the list of goals nominated for the award.<a target="_blank" href="" rel="noopener">Puskas</a>"For the best goal for the year 2021, whose awards will be distributed on January 17, on the sidelines of the annual ceremony to choose the best player in the world, according to"<a target="_blank" href="" rel="noopener">Viva</a>".

The list of nominations included the goal of Algerian Riyad Mahrez, which he scored with the “warriors” team in November 2020 against the Zimbabwean national team, in the capital, Harare, in the fourth round of the African Nations qualifiers to be held in Cameroon early next year.

In that match, Mahrez, the Manchester City star, managed to draw a wonderful painting, by manipulating the Zimbabwean defenders by taming the ball with the heel, then entering the penalty area and scoring the second goal for the “Warriors” team, after the first that had been scored by the current Nice French striker Andy Delors. .


Live updates

Mahrez will compete for this award with 10 other distinguished goals as well. to you full list:

  1. Riyad Mahrez With his goal with the Algerian national team against Zimbabwe in the qualifiers for the African Nations.
  2. Luis Diaz With his goal with Colombia against Brazil in the Copa America
  3. Eric Lamela With his goal with Tottenham against Arsenal in the English Premier League
  4. Patrick Chic His goal with the Czech national team against Scotland in Euro 2020
  5. Mehdi Termi With his goal with Porto against Chelsea in the Champions League
  6. joethe hayne With his goal with Auser against Shamora Nyorte in the French second division
  7. Valentino Lazaro With his goal with Borussia Moenchengladbach against Bayer Leverkusen in the German League
  8. Vangelis Pavilions His goal with a movie against Fortuna Sittard in the Dutch league
  9. Sandra O’Sullivan With her goal against Supreme Leeds against Kumasi Leeds in the Ghanaian League
  10. Daniela Sanchez With her goal with Queretaro against Atlético San Luis in the Mexican League


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here