After its popularity declined, “WhatsApp” seeks to lure users with new features and features

0
20


date of publication:
July 23, 2021 17:56 GMT

Update date: July 23, 2021 18:25 GMT

The company “Facebook” that owns the instant messaging application, “WhatsApp”, has angered millions of users around the world, which has led to a decline in the demand for subscribing to the application, and even reached the point of a mass migration of millions from the application to other applications, in an effort to ensure information security and privacy that Users want it.

Facebook is trying recently to enhance the status of its messaging application, the most famous and popular in the world, despite its weak advantages, compared to other similar or cloned applications, by supporting it with more new features and advantages.

2021-07-NextPit-whatsapp-view-once-messages-screenshots-w596

And the application recently began acquiring the “View Once” feature, after obtaining a number of features in advance, in conjunction with leaks about other future features that the company seeks to provide the application with to try to fix what can be fixed after the successive crises that afflicted the company and its application.

The “View Once” feature is known as “one-time viewing”, which will allow the user to send an image or video to anyone provided that it is viewed only once, that is, once the content has been viewed, it will be completely deleted and the other party will not be able to view it again.

This feature is not limited to “Facebook” or “WhatsApp”, but is actually cloned from the “Snapchat” application, which is the basic idea on which the application is based, and this is not the first time and will not be the last, in which the characteristics and advantages of applications are quoted among them.

Currently, Facebook provides the “Self-Destruct Mode” feature, but the difference between it and the new “View Once” feature is that the first depends on deleting the entire chat with everything in it even text messages, but the second is about media, Pictures or videos.

The (View Once) feature is available in version 2.21.14.3 of WhatsApp, and in order to be able to use it, you and the other party must own this version or the latest of it, and you will find the feature icon next to the writing box during the chat, and by clicking on it, the explanatory message will appear as in a screenshot The screen is in the middle, and now any media you send (after pressing the new icon) will be deleted once seen from the other end.

Unlike Snapchat, it will not tell you if the other party has taken a screenshot, which makes the new feature not secure, and should be used with caution.

2021-07-NextPit-whatsapp-view-once-messages-hero

Moreover, the WhatsApp platform made available another important feature, which is the ability to encrypt backups, after launching the multi-device beta program for more beta testers.

Encrypting backups protects your chat history and media from unauthorized access, and when you use WhatsApp, your messages are end-to-end encrypted, which means it’s hard to know what’s inside while they’re in transit.





LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here