Euro 2020: Does history tell us which team will win the tournament?


  • Phil Dawkes
  • BBC Sport

comment on the photo,

Dates: June 11-11 July. Where: Amsterdam, Baku, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome, Seville and Saint Petersburg. Coverage: Live broadcast on BBC Television and its media.

This summer, 24 countries will participate in the European Championship. But only one team will win. Who is this team that will win the cup?

Will Portugal defend the cup they won five years ago? Can Germany or Spain win the World Cup for the fourth time on a record? Could there be another shock in the Greek way relative to the surprise of the Greek team in 2004?

Or will England finally be able to win some silver again?

Looking at the trends, stats and patterns available from previous tournaments, BBC Sport has ruled out 23 countries and decided which team will be crowned European champions at Wembley in London on 11 July.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here