16 teams in the seventh edition of the Arab Youth Cup


The Secretariat ended withArab Football Federation With the organizing committee ofArab Cup Championship For the under-20 teams, all the arrangements for the start of the seventh edition of the tournament in the Egyptian capital, Cairo, on the 20th of this month, which will continue until the sixth of next July.Sixteen teams are participating in the tournament. The Arab teams joined the Arab teams for the second time in a row, after winning the title of the last sixth edition, Niger, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. The teams were divided in the recent draw into 4 groups.

The Arab Cup for U-20 Teams is one of the Arab Football Association competitions. The first edition was held in Morocco in 1983, and the Iraqi team crowned the title, and the Saudi team was runners-up, and two years later in the second edition that was held in Algeria in 1985, the Saudi team won the title, The Algerian team came in the summer, while the Moroccan team won the title in the third edition that was held in Iraq in 1989, followed by the Iraqi team in second place, as the Moroccan team retained the title for the second time in a row in the fourth edition that it hosted in 2011, and the Saudi team came second.

Jordan hosted the fifth edition in 2012, and Tunisia won the title, and the Saudi team won the runner-up, while the sixth edition was held in 2021 in Saudi Arabia, and Senegal won its title after winning the final match over Tunisia.

The four groups

The first group:

Egypt – Niger – Mauritania – Algeria.

the second group:

Morocco – Tajikistan – Emirates – Djibouti.

Third group:

Senegal – Lebanon – Iraq – Comoros.

Fourth group:

Tunisia – Yemen – Saudi Arabia – Uzbekistan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here