“WhatsApp” confirmed in his blog that these users will not lose their accounts after the activation of this policy in the middle of the month, but will receive constant reminders from him regarding approval and acceptance, otherwise they will face “the loss of some features in the service,” according to the “CNET” site.
“For those who have not yet had the opportunity to download the update, their accounts will not be deleted on May 15, and we will continue to provide reminders to these users within WhatsApp in the coming weeks,” a WhatsApp spokesperson said in an emailed statement.
And WhatsApp added in its statement yesterday that people who postpone accepting the privacy update even after the reminders become fixed will not be able to access their chat list, but they will still be able to answer incoming phone calls and video calls, and they will also be able to click notifications to respond. On messages or answering a missed call, and assured that if they continue to hold out even after “a few weeks of limited jobs”, the app will stop sending calls and messages to their phones.
WhatsApp also hinted in its statement that its current policy on inactive users will remain in effect, which means that their account may be deleted if they remain inactive for 120 days.
And the application of “WhatsApp” earlier this year faced criticism from a large number of privacy advocates, most notably the CEO of “Tesla” “SpaceX” Elon Musk, which ultimately led to the change being postponed to May 15.
The company “Facebook”, which owns “WhatsApp”, stressed that the update does not affect the privacy of messages with friends and family, but it is only related to messaging companies through the platform.