Saudi Arabia lifts the travel ban to Egypt


Posted in: Monday 17 May 2021 – 12:22 AM | Last update: Monday 17 May 2021 – 12:22 am

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia decided to remove Egypt from the list of countries banned from civil aviation with it, due to the Corona virus.
On Sunday evening, the Saudi authorities extended the restrictions imposed on citizens to travel to a number of countries without obtaining prior permission from the concerned authorities, announcing the amendment of the list from 20 to 13 countries, to which travel is prohibited.
The new list includes: Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Somalia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela, Belarus, India.
The Saudi Ministry of Interior called on citizens wishing to travel to the countries to which travel is permitted, to exercise caution and stay away from areas where instability prevails or witnesses the spread of the virus, and to follow all precautionary measures regardless of their destination.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here