Russia puts the president of the European Parliament on the blacklist …


Russia includes the president of the European Parliament on the blacklist

Russia announced today, Friday, the imposition of sanctions on a number of officials in the institutions of the European Union and its member states, in response to the recent punitive measures by Brussels.

The Russian Foreign Ministry confirmed that it prohibits the travel of eight European officials to its territory, in response to the European Council’s adoption on March 2 and 22 of restrictions measures against six Russian citizens.

The new Russian blacklist includes:

European Parliament President David Maria Sassoli
Head of the Public Prosecution Office in the German capital Berlin, Joerg Raubach
Vice President of the European Commission for Values ​​and Transparency Vera Yurova
Member of the French delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, Jacques Mir
Head of the Swedish Defense Research Agency’s Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear Protection and Security Laboratory, Asa Scott
Deputy National Council for Electronic Media in Latvia Ivars Apollench
Director of the Center for the Official Language of Latvia Mari Paltench
Head of Language Department Elmar Tomosk in Estonia

The ministry stressed that the European Union’s continued pursuit of a policy of unilateral illegal restrictive measures against Russian institutions and citizens contradicts the United Nations Charter and international law, with the potential for Western media to be responsible for fueling anti-Russian hysteria.

Source: Russia Today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here