Rakitic: The penalty kick against Real Madrid is clear … and we were the closest to winning

0
20


The Croatian international Ivan Rakitic, the Sevilla midfielder, believes that the penalty kick was awarded to his team and scored the second goal in the net. Real Madrid Correct, indicating that as long as there is hand touch it should count, regardless of intentional.

Seville tied with Real Madrid 2-2, in the 35th round of La Liga, in the match that took place at the “Alfredo Di Stefano” stadiumSee the match report).

Watch the summary of the Real Madrid and Seville match

Rakitic said after the end of the match: “We were the closest to winning. We played a great first half, but they were better in the second half. We fought with one of the best players in the league, and this is our goal to fight with the best.”

He added, “The penalty kick? For me, it is clear. There is a handball. It does not matter whether it was deliberate or not. Here everyone explains things differently, and I think the referee was right that there was a penalty kick.”

Read also .. Pique comments on Zidane’s talk with the referee of the Real Madrid and Seville match

He continued: “We benefited from the VAR technology today and did not benefit from it on Monday. For me, if there is a handball, then a penalty kick should be taken.”

He concluded his remarks, saying: “If we had won the last match, we would have been competitors for the title, but we should be proud of what we are doing.”







LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here