Man United reach the “Europa League” final … and Emery takes revenge on Arsenal


Goodbye The Norwegian coach Before the final on 4 occasions during his tenure at Old Trafford, despite today’s defeat at the Rome, The team easily advanced to the final thanks to their big 6-2 first-leg win last week.

و .حرز Edinson Cavani United’s first goal in the 39th minute, however Rome He scored twice in a row within 3 minutes of the second half through Eden Gecko and Brian Cristante to turn the tables on his home side.

United owes credit to David De gea In not conceding more goals, the Spanish goalkeeper saved a series of chances.

Cavani scored a 2-2 draw for United with a header, but the shot by 19-year-old Nikola Zalewski, in his first appearance with Roma, changed direction after hitting Alex Tillis to house De Gea, and the Italian team guaranteed victory, but United celebrated their qualification after the final whistle.

Villarreal reaches the first major continental final

وبلغ Villarreal The Spaniard had his first final match in the major European football championships, after qualifying for the European League final (Europa League) at the expense of his host Arsenal of England, after a negative draw with him, taking advantage of his 2-1 victory at home.

Villarreal took revenge on Arsenal, who ended the most important adventure for the Spanish team in the Champions League in the 2005-2006 season, when he eliminated him from the semi-finals thanks to German goalkeeper Jens Lehmann, who saved a penalty kick at the time of the killer return.

And if Villarreal win the title, it will be his only key to participate in the Champions League next season, due to his current sixth position in the league, 18 points ahead of Seville fourth, four stages before the end of the season.

The coach is back Unai Emery To the Emirates Stadium, where he spent a season and 4 months before his dismissal in November 2019, and his best achievement was leading the Gunners to the final in 2019.

Emery pursued his specialty European LeagueAfter winning the title for 3 consecutive years (2014-2016) with Seville, Spain, in addition to the 2019 final with Arsenal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here