Did the referee overlook a penalty kick against Real Madrid in the Sociedad match?

0
38


The match between Real Madrid and Real Sociedad, at the end of the 25th stage of the Spanish Football League, witnessed an arbitration controversy, after referee Jesيسs Manzano refused to award a penalty kick to the Basque team.

In the sixth minute of the match, Sociedad’s left back, Nacho Monreal, slipped into the Real Madrid penalty area, and the last midfield tried, Casemiro, to stop him, but the Brazilian ignored the ball and ended up hitting the Real Sociedad player.

Then the Sociedad players protested and demanded a penalty kick be taken in their favor, but the referee Manzano did not respond to them, and the video referees did not intervene and did not inform the arena referee of the need to review the game.

Commenting on the shot, the Spanish arbitration expert, Itoraldi Gonzalez, said in statements highlighted by the newspaper “Mundo Deportivo”, that Casemiro made a mistake in a joint ball with Nacho Monreal inside the Real Madrid penalty area.

Gonzalez explained that Casemiro hit Monreale inside the penalty area instead of the ball.

He continued, “The intervention required a penalty kick against the Real.”

It should be noted that the match ended in a 1-1 draw.

Source: “Mundo Deportivo”





LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here