Stephen Peterhansel wins the Dakar Rally for the 14th time in its history


French Stephen Peterhansel entered history after becoming the first driver to win the Dakar Rally in 3 different seasons, Paris – Dakar, South America, and the last of which was Saudi Arabia. French Stephen Peterhansel, nicknamed “Mr. Dakar”, strengthened his world record when he won the Dakar Rally for the 14th time during his career in Saudi Arabia on Friday, achieving his eighth race title in the car category.

Estefan Peterhansel was 55 years old due to his many racing victories, he won the race for the first time in 1991 on a motorcycle.

The famous race was launched in 1978 between the French capital and Dakar, the capital of Senegal, but it left the continent for security reasons in 2009, and the race is currently held in Saudi Arabia after its establishment in South America.

*In order to preserve intellectual property rights, please do not copy more than 20 percent of the news content with mentioning the site’s name LBCI Lebanon News The electronic mail and its attachment to the hyperlink news link, at risk of legal prosecution


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here