Coronavirus: Britain adds the UAE to the travel ban list


Beach in Dubai

Comment on the image,

The British Ministry of Transport said that its citizens currently in the UAE should take advantage of commercial options available to return

The British authorities announced the addition of the United Arab Emirates, Burundi and Rwanda to the “Red List” of countries from which travel to Britain is prohibited as part of the precautionary measures to confront the Corona virus.

The measure, which aims to halt the spread of the South African mutation of the virus, will take effect on Friday.

Citizens of Britain, Ireland and nationals of other countries who have the right to reside in the United Kingdom will be permitted entry, but will have to self-isolate for 10 days at home.

A number of social media influencers have visited Dubai in recent weeks, despite Britain’s ban on leisure travel.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here