According to WhatsApp, the new feature will allow the user to write messages that will disappear automatically after seven days.
The company explained that the period was set 7 days because it is an ideal period, during which the user can recall the messages that will disappear, which may include shopping lists, store addresses or other things he needs, and then this information will disappear to us and will not become necessary.
Any user can activate or cancel this feature in individual conversations. In groups, only the group creator can activate or cancel the feature.
This feature has been tested on a number of users during the last period and will appear during the current month for all users around the world.