The life again hypothesis: lakes on Mars

0
57


Last updated: Thursday 13 صفر 1442 هـ – October 01, 2020 KSA 19:25 – GMT 16:25
Publication date: Thursday 13 صفر 1442 هـ – October 01, 2020 KSA 13:02 – GMT 10:02Source: Dubai – Arabia.net

The dream of the possibility of life on the red planet returned again, as scientists unveiled three new lakes lying under the surface near the south pole of Mars.

Scientists have also confirmed the discovery of a fourth lake, the existence of which was hinted at in 2018. According to the BBC.

Liquid water is vital to biology, so the discovery will be of interest to researchers, who are studying the possibility of life elsewhere in the solar system.

Existing from the past

Study co-author Dr Roberto Urosi of the Italian National Institute for Astrophysics in Bologna said, “It is likely that these bodies of water existed in the past. Of course, the implication is that you will have a habitat or something resembling habitat that has continued throughout history. Planet. ”

The latest discovery was made using data from a radar device on the European Space Agency’s “Mars Express” spacecraft, which has been orbiting the red planet since December 2003.







LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here