Reigns wins the exciting Aragonese race and a podium for the Marquis


Suzuki cyclist Alex Raines snatched victory in the Aragon Grand Prix, the 10th round of the MotoGP World Championship 2020 season.

When the red lights went out, Fabio Quartararo ran well from first place next to Maverick Vialles, and at the first corner, Franco Morpidelli tried to lead the race but went out wide from the curve and fell back to third place.

The lead ended in favor of Vinials with the start of the second lap, followed by the two-team Petronas Quartararo and Morbiddelli pressing each other, and in fourth place was Suzuki cyclist Alex Reigns.

On the second lap, Andrea Dovicioso went ninth ahead of team-mate Danilo Petrucci, while Joan Mir was sixth, behind Jack Miller.

On the third lap, Reigns advanced to third place in front of Morbiddelli, followed by the withdrawal of Bramack Racing rider Francesco Panaya after slipping off his bike, and on the next lap Venials began to widen the lead over Quartararo to 7 tenths of a second.

Reigns then advanced to second place ahead of Quartararo, and as soon as he advanced, he narrowed the gap from Vinials to 3-tenths of a second. Mir also advanced to fifth place ahead of Jack Miller.

Jack Miller fell to seventh after Alex Marquez surpassed him, and at that stage Reigns was pressuring Vinials to overtake to first place, and on the eighth lap, Mir advanced from fifth to third after overcoming the Petronas duo together.

Reigns led the race on the eighth lap, Mir began snapping second-placed Venials, while Alex Marquez was approaching the Petronas duo in fourth and fifth.

Marquez advanced to fifth after overtaking Quartararo in corner 18, Marquez then overtook Morpidelli and climbed to fourth place on the 10th lap of the race.

On lap 12, Dovisiozo was stuck in ninth place, under pressure from Cal Crachello, and teammate Takaki Nakagami was putting pressure on sixth-placed Quartararo.

Quartararo lost sixth place to Nakagami, then the French dropped to ninth after Miller and Dovisiozo overtook him, and on lap 14, Vinials fell to fourth place after being overtaken by Mir and Alex Marquez.

On the same lap, Quartararo slipped to 11th after Cal Cracillo and Johan Zarco overtaken him, as Yamaha’s bikes began to suffer greatly in the second half of the race.

After just one lap, Quartararo dropped to 17th, being overtaken by Danilo Petrucci, Paul Isbargaro, Alex Espargaro and Brad Binder, Miguel Oliveira and Iker Licuna.

Marquez began to press Mir to overtake for second place, but the latter was trying to defend his position, and this did not last long as Marquez advanced to second place with 4 laps remaining at the end of the race.

Marquez continued to press the race leaders, Reigns, but the latter had better speed on the straight lines, and Marquez was not allowed to exploit any loophole to lead the race until the chess flag appeared, so Reigns achieved his first victory of the season.

Second place ended in favor of Marquez, ahead of Joan Mir in third place, and fourth place in the race went to Vinials, ahead of Nakagami in fifth place, Morpidelli in sixth place, Dovicuso in seventh, Cratchlo in eighth place, Miller in ninth place Zarco is in tenth place.

With this result, Mir topped the general ranking of the riders’ championship before Quartararo, Viniales and Dovesioso, and with Reigns winning the number of riders who won the first ten races of this season is 8.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here