Latest news – Tesla has recalled 50,000 cars due to suspension problems

0
22


The Hadawah site provides you with the latest news and everything new, sports news, global news, local news, around the clock
The latest news today from his shoe site

Last updated: Saturday 7 Rabi` al-Awwal 1442 AH – October 24, 2020 KSA 10:48 – GMT 07:48
Date of publication: Saturday 7 Rabi` al-Awwal 1442 AH – October 24, 2020 KSA 10:16 – GMT 07:16 Source: Dubai – Arabia.net

Tesla said that it will withdraw about 50,000 S and Model X cars in China, due to problems in its system, which is considered a setback for the American electric car manufacturer, in light of the intense competition it faces in the Chinese market, which is The largest car market in the world.

The company will recall cars made between 17 September 2013 and 15 January 2018, as there were two different defects in the suspension system, and some of the recalled vehicles will likely contain both, according to Al Qabas newspaper.

The recall applies to the bulk of the imported cars the company has sold in China in recent years, as Tesla began manufacturing in Shanghai at the beginning of 2020, and after that, sales of imported models were typically only a few hundred vehicles per month.

Quality issues, such as fires caused by battery defects, weighed on consumers’ perceptions of electric vehicles, as customers of various manufacturers have reported EV fires in recent weeks. The Shanghai plant helped Tesla expand into China, and the company said it had the capacity to produce 200,000 cars annually on site.

The Hadawah site offers you the latest news and everything new, sports news, global news, local news around the clock, the latest news today, from his shoe site.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here