Nintendo shuts down Wii U and 3 DS eShops in 42 countries … Find out why


Nintendo gaming company has announced the closure of its eShop service on Nintendo 3DS and Wii U in 42 different countries, as it was announced via the official web page to support Nintendo, and the Japanese console manufacturer will close the service in countries throughout Latin America and the sea area Caribbean.

According to the American mspoweruser website, for those who buy digital goods, Nintendo eShop is necessary to retrieve product codes, purchase software, and download previously purchased items.

The company said in a tweet: “This limited Nintendo eShops store will be closed on July 31, 2020 and users in the affected areas will not be able to reach them to retrieve the download code, re-download the software or update the software, so we encourage users to take any such actions before closing.” “.

The following is a list of affected countries:

Angela, Antigua / Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent / Grenadine, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands America, Uruguay, Venezuela, but Brazil and the Mexico with this closure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here