Saudi Arabia suspends travel of citizens and residents to and from 9 countries


The Saudi Ministry of Interior announced yesterday, Sunday, the temporary suspension of travel by citizens and residents, to and from a number of countries, to control and limit the spread of the Corona virus.

The Kingdom’s government decided to temporarily suspend the travel of citizens and residents to 9 countries (the United Arab Emirates, the State of Kuwait, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the Arab Republic of Egypt, the Republic of Lebanon, the Syrian Arab Republic, the Republic of South Korea, the Republic of Italy, and the Republic of Iraq), according to the news agency quoted Saudi Arabia “SPA”.

It was also decided to suspend entry to those coming from these countries, or entry of those who were in it during the 14 days prior to his arrival.

An official source at the Ministry of Interior stated that the decision was issued in accordance with the preventive and precautionary measures recommended by the competent health authorities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, as part of its efforts to control the new Corona virus (COVID19) and prevent its entry and spread, and based on the concern to protect the health of citizens and residents and ensure His safety.

The Kingdom decided to stop the air and sea flights between the Kingdom and the mentioned countries.

The source excluded from this evacuation, shipping and trade trips, taking the necessary and necessary precautions.

He also added that the Ministry of Interior and Health have coordination to deal with exceptional humanitarian cases.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here