Saudi Arabia suspends travel and air flights to several countries


The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia decided to temporarily suspend the travel of Saudis and residents, and suspend flights to each of the (European Union, Swiss Confederation, the Republic of India, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Social Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka, the Republic of the Philippines, and the Republic of Sudan), in accordance with the recommended preventive and precautionary measures It has been approved by the competent health authorities in the Kingdom, as part of its determined efforts to control the Corona virus (Covid-19), and to prevent its entry and spread.

It also decided to temporarily suspend the travel of Saudis and residents, and suspend flights to (the State of Eritrea, the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Djibouti, and the Federal Republic of Somalia), as well as suspend the entry of those coming from those countries, or the entry of those who were there during the 14 days prior to his arrival.

Likewise, the movement of passengers through all land ports with the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan has been suspended, while commercial and cargo traffic is still allowed, and humanitarian and exceptional cases pass.

The decision gives a 72-hour deadline for Saudis and those with valid residency for citizens of those countries to return to the Kingdom, before the travel suspension decision comes into effect.

The decision to suspend health practitioners working in the Kingdom has excluded citizens of the Philippines and India, and evacuation, shipping and trade flights, with the necessary and necessary precautions taken, according to the Saudi Press Agency (SPA).

The decision indicated that the Ministries of Interior and Health are coordinating to deal with humanitarian and exceptional cases, without prejudice to the necessary precautionary and preventive measures.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here