Including Egypt .. Saudi Arabia prevents citizens of 9 countries from entering the lands


12:32 am

Monday 09 March 2020


The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has taken a decision to prevent the temporary entry of citizens of a number of countries into its territory, including the United Arab Emirates, the State of Kuwait and the Kingdom of Bahrain, on air ports only, according to the Saudi Press Agency.

An official source in the Ministry of Interior stated that, according to the preventive and precautionary measures recommended by the competent health authorities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, as part of its efforts to control the new Corona virus (COVID19) and prevent its entry and spread.

He continued that, out of concern to protect the health of citizens and residents and ensure their safety, the government of the Kingdom decided to temporarily suspend the travel of citizens and residents to (the United Arab Emirates, the State of Kuwait, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the Republic of Lebanon, the Syrian Arab Republic, the Republic of South Korea, and the Republic of Egypt Arabia, the Republic of Italy, and the Republic of Iraq), as well as suspending the entry of those coming from those countries, or the entry of those who were present with them during the 14 days prior to his arrival.

The Kingdom also decided to stop air and sea flights between the Kingdom and the mentioned countries.

The source excluded from this evacuation, shipping and trade trips, taking the necessary and necessary precautions.

The source added that the Ministries of Interior and Health are coordinating to deal with humanitarian and exceptional cases.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here