With 3 conditions .. CAF decides to open the club replacement in January transfers


The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has decided to open the replacement of the lists of clubs participating in the African Champions League and Confederation Championships during the current period during the current January transfers.

Kef decided to open the replacement and notify the clubs about this decision, about a week before the end of January, and to close the registration window in the winter transfers.

The African Union has set a number of conditions for clubs to be allowed to replace the first of which is a maximum of 4 places per club.

The second condition is that the newly restricted player in the team has not previously participated with his old team in either of the two championships in the current version.

The third condition is that the player who will be replaced will leave the list and has not participated in any matches with his team in the tournament.

The media, Ahmed Schubert, has previously announced the intention of the African Union to open the club replacement during the January winter transfers.

The clubs that benefit most from this decision are the Moroccan club Wydad and Tunisia’s Esperance, after they concluded a large number of deals during the current January transfers and reached 10 deals for the first team.

This decision comes as a potential lifeline for the coastal club team, which faces a crisis in guarding the goal, due to stopping its guard from the Al-Ahly match and wounding the other goalkeeper to the end of the tournament, which means facing Al-Ahly with only one goalkeeper.

And includes the list of Al-Ahly of Africa 29 players after the registration of Senegalese Alliou Badji from Rapid Vienna and came as follows:

Goalkeepers: Mohamed El Shennawy – Ali Lotfy – Sherif Ekrami.

Defense line: Muhammad Hani – Ahmed Fathi – Rami Rabia – Ayman Ashraf – Yasser Ibrahim – Mahmoud Metwally – Ali Maaloul – Mahmoud Waheed – Saad Samir.

Midfield: Aliyu Diang – Hamdi Fathi – Amr Al-Sulaya – Hossam Ashour – Saleh Jumaa – Muhammad Magdi Afsha – Walid Suleiman – Ahmed Al-Sheikh – Hussein Al-Shahat – Ramadan Sobhi – Giraldo – Mahmoud Kahraba.

Offensive line: Walid Azzaro – Marwan Mohsen – Salah Mohsen – Junior Ajay – Alio Badji.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here