Watch … CAF explains how to qualify for the FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifiers


The official page of the Confederation of African Football, “CAF”, has been published on the social networking site “Twitter”, a method of action Draw for the African qualifying round for the next edition of the 2022 World CupAnd scheduled to be held at seven in the evening today, Tuesday, in a hotel in Cairo with the participation of many stars and officials of the teams, where it is decided to first withdraw the balls from the pot of the fourth level and distribute them to the groups starting from the first until the tenth in order, then the third level followed by the second and finally the teams with classification The first is to complete the groups.

40 teams participate in the second round of the African qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup, of whom 26 are the highest in the brown continent, and the remaining 14 climbed through the qualifiers from the first round in which 28 teams participated.

It is scheduled that the 40 teams be divided into 10 groups, and each group includes 4 teams, among which two roles are held, with the two teams taking the lead in the third and last round of the qualifying race..

The ten teams that qualify for the final stage are divided into two parts, each of which includes 5 teams according to the international classification, and each team from the higher category meets its counterpart from the lowest classification system, and the five winners qualify directly for the World Cup.

The levels were distributed among the teams participating in the qualifiers based on the latest classification of the International Football Association “FIFA”, as it came as follows ..

First level: Egypt, Algeria, Senegal, Tunisia, Morocco, Nigeria, Ghana, Cameroon, Mali, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Second level: Burkina Faso, South Africa, Guinea, Uganda, Cape Verde, Gabon, Benin, Zambia, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire

Third level: Madagascar, Mauritania, Libya, Mozambique, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Niger, Central African Republic, Namibia, Guinea-Bissau

Fourth level: Malawi, Angola, Togo, Sudan, Rwanda, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Liberia, Djibouti


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here